New music from The Pogues

Kind of……”new” music from some of The Pogues.

Shane MacGowan, The Aftermath & Friends have released “The Rockier Road to Poland” in support of the Irish football team and their Euro 2012 adventure.

Fellow Pogue, Philip Chevron and his legandary Radiators From Space have just released “Sound City Beat” the bands 4th album – “Sound City Beat” is a collection of covers of early Irish beat groups – a history lesson in were Irish rock’n’roll comes given the appropriate kick up the arse from the first Irish punk band.

Sound City Beat, full track listing
1. Head For The Sun (as performed by The Movement)
2. It’s Happened Before, It’ll Happen Again (as performed by Taste)
3. I’m A King Bee (as performed by The King Bees)
4. 6. 10 Special (as performed by The Hootenannys)
5. Yes, I Need Someone (as performed by Eire Apparent)
6. Behind The Painted Screen (as performed by Andwella’s Dream)
7. I’m Gonna Turn My Life Around (as performed by Peter Adler & The Next In Line)
8. You Got What I Need (as performed by Mitch Mahon & The Editions)
9. Gloria (as performed by Them)
10. Dublin (as performed by Thin Lizzy)
11. The Lady Wrestler (as performed by Horslips)
12. Turn Out The Light (as performed by The Creatures)
13. Morning Dew (as performed by Sugar Shack)
14. That’s All Right (as performed by The Blues Aces)
15. Never And Everyday Thing (as performed by Granny’s Intentions)
16. Dr. Crippen’s Waiting Room (as performed by Orange Machine)
17. New Places, Old Faces (as performed by Skid Row)
18. You Turn Me On (The Turn-On Song)