Shite’n’Onions presents………The Poxmen of The Horslypse…..a tribute to Horslips

As some wag pointed out The Poxmen of The Horslypse was longer in the can then Guns’n’Roses’ Chinese Democracy but unlike Chinese Democracy this was worth the wait.

For those unfamiliar with the saga, The Poxmen of The Horslypse is a vinyl only tribute to legendary velvet loon pants wearing original Celtic-rockers, Horslips, the first band to successfully merge traditional influences with rock.

Track listing / Contributions:

1. Sword of Light – The Langer’s Ball
2. Dearg Doom – Bill Grogan’s Goat
3. The Shamrock Shore – The Mahones
4. Warm Sweet Breath of Love – Jake Burns (Stiff Little Fingers)
5. Fantasia (My Lagan Love) – Mark Cunningham (The Marshmen)
6. The Lady Wrestler – The Radiators from Space (Phil Chevron / The Pogues)
7. Trouble (With a Capital T) – The Indulgers
8. Speed the Plough – Dun Ringles
9. Come Back Beatles – The Teraways
10. Ferdia’s Song – Gerard Smith
11. The Man Who Built America – The Gobshites (with Richie Ramone)
12. New York Wakes – The Larkin Brigade

 

The LP with bonus 7″ and download card is available from Bandcamp and CDbaby.

 

 

Stiff Little Fingers – Live

Belfast punk legends Stiff Little Fingers undertake a brief tour of Europe and a more extensive UK this coming September, October.

If you haven’t heard them then here is a video from when they were young and skinny.

Dates are as follows:

• Thursday, September 23, Assaig, Mallorca, Spain
• Friday, September 24, Estraperlo Club del Ritme, Badalona, Spain
• Saturday, September 25, Sala Heineken, Madrid, Spain
• Friday, October 1, Sala Totem, Pamplona, Basque Country
• Saturday, October 2, 4th OKTOBERFEST Basque edition, Durango, Basque Country, w/ Cock Sparrer, Slaughter and the Dogs, Cobra and many more.
• Wednesday, October 6, The Brook, Southampton, UK
• Thursday, October 7 , Gloucester Guildhall, Gloucester
• Friday, October 8, The Auditorium, Leicester Market, UK
• Saturday, October 9, The Tivoli, Buckley, UK
• Monday, October 11, HMV Institute, Birmingham, UK
• Tuesday, October 12, 53 Degrees, Preston, UK
• Thursday, October 14, The Ironworks, Inverness, Scotland
• Friday, October 15, Palace & Grand Hall, Kilmarnock, Scotland
• Saturday, October 16, Edinburgh Picture House, Edinburgh, Scotland
• Wednesday, October 20, Picturedrome – UK, Holmfirth, UK
• Thursday, October 21, Woughton Centre, Milton Keynes, UK
• Friday, October 22, Sub89, Reading, UK